Bayou Theme Creeps Onward…

There’s a great thread on Halloween Forum about the Bayou theme and I’m getting some ideas from there. Turns out there won’t be a conflict if I have the party on Halloween night, so that is an option again.

I think the voodoo theme will be pretty easy. Found these on Oriental Trading that will get me started:

Skeleton Garland
for doorways
Mini Skulls, used as confetti… unless I can think of something else to use them for… ideas?

I’ll start collecting bottles and nik-naks to create the “Tia Dalma shack” look in the living room:

Tia Dalmas Shack

Tia Dalma's Shack

I also found a few recipes that will be interesting to try:

Spinach & Artichoke Dip, Cold Crab Dip, Shrimp Dip, Crawfish Puffs, Chicken Creole Deviled Eggs, Grilled Wing Zingers, Beignets (will be a tricky one), Mini Bacon Quiches, Stuffed jalepenos (I’ve made these before and they aren’t really cajun, but they’re spicy and a big hit).

I think for the main dish, we’ll do Brochettes, which would be pretty easy.

Leave a Reply

