Lantern-Making Time!

Foamcore Lantern by Dave Lowe

DUH — foam… The answer to most prop-lems! Dave Lowe has a three-part blog post on an awesome foamcore lantern.

I’ve been searching garage sales and eBay for a lantern I could use, with no luck or at too high a price. MAKE one? Well of course.

I know Dave makes it look easy, but I’m gonna take a shot at it… I’ve even got some of his flameless candles done to put inside :)

Off to the craft store for some foam board and extra paint! I’m thinking if this goes well, I will make several for the graveyard and maybe one for me to carry, too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

